*
you're reading...
Education, Leadership, Teaching, Technology

Web 2.0 for Reluctant Integrators?

Inspired by recent classroom walk-throughs, I am determined to help staff members move beyond the concept that the use of PowerPoint and a projection system constitutes technology integration.  I know that our teachers are willing to take on challenges and try new things, so I am excited about the prospects of introducing them to meaningful technology that they can use in their classrooms and to expand personal learning networks.  At the same time, I do not want to overwhelm them with tools (an easy thing to do if not careful).

If you follow me on Twitter, you know that I have been asking for opinions regarding “favorite web 2.0 tools or encouraging reluctant teachers to integrate tech?”  Thanks to all who have responded!  I certainly have a few of my own ideas, but I wanted to employ the “power of the PLN” in order to gather varied opinions (and to demonstrate to staff members the benefits of technology to build learning communities).

Below are a few of my ideas and suggestions I have received via Twitter.  Please take a moment to cast a vote, or leave a suggestion (through comment).  Appreciated…as always.

About azjd

Junior high principal by day, aspiring difference maker, and Jedi in my own mind. Act justly. Love mercy. Walk humbly.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Jeff Delp

Junior high principal by day, sports enthusiast, technology fanatic and jedi in my own mind. Striving to be a difference maker!
